Fatal Destiny by Marie Force (ebook)

With the week of their wedding finally upon them, Washington, D.C., Police Lieutenant Sam Holland and her fiancé, Senator Nick Cappuano, are at odds. In the aftermath of a tragic loss, they struggle to reconnect as the big day draws near, but their work keeps pulling them apart. When a new clue into a cold case surfaces, Nick asks Sam not to take any foolish chances before the wedding and to leave it alone for the time being. Sam agrees, but she can’t let it go entirely and winds up trapped in an explosive situation. Then an unwelcome visitor from her past threatens her future happiness… With trouble at every turn, will Sam survive long enough to walk down the aisle?

I got this a free book on my nook (I believe it’s free on the kindle as well). I had time to kill sitting at the doctors office yesterday (I ended up waiting an hour) and read most of it. It’s not very long, but I really liked it. Apparently it is part of a series so now I need to go back and purchase the other books in the series. It was just long enough to get me through the day (it took my about a total of 6hrs to finish it). The story is good as is the mystery and I am now completely hooked on the plot line and need to know how the rest of the story/police investigation is going to turn out. There is also just enough romance in it to make things interesting and make the character seem more human. A lot of times the free ebooks are not that great, but this one really was, like I said, I can’t wait to buy her other books in the Fatal series (I don’t know which number this book is or if its on of those .5 books that are out just get people interested) so I’m going to go back and start with book 1. 

Stars: 3.5/5

Leave a comment