Sleep No More by Aprilynne Pike (Teen Paranormal) *ARC*

Expected Release Date: April 14, 2014

ImageOracles see the future but are never supposed to interfere. Charlotte learned that the hard way. If she hadn’t tried to change one of her childhood visions, her father would still be alive. Since the accident, Charlotte has suppressed her visions to avoid making the same mistake. But when she receives a premonition of a classmate’s murder, she can no longer ignore her powerful gift. Then Charlotte meets someone who not only knows her secret but who also has a way for her to stop the killer. He offers to teach her how to manipulate her visions to change the future. But doing so will put Charlotte in the path of the murderer.

Stars: 3/5

I enjoyed Pike’s “Wings” series so when I saw she had a new book coming out I decided to read it. I was even more interested in reading it after I read the description. The book was good, but dragged in the beginning. The ending picked up though and completely saved the book. Without the last few chapters the book would have been mediocre. I always new Charlotte was going to survive, but I didn’t completely see the end coming until it was right there. I was expecting a typical “happy ending” but this book didn’t have that, there was a happy ending, but it wasn’t a typical one. And a lot of things I never would have connected all connected in the end. If this was a series, I would read the next, but the way everything tied up it doesn’t seem like a series too me. 

Leave a Reply

