Book Haul

Stack of BooksMy local library had their semi annual used book sale this week. I usually walk out of there with more books than someone can read in a year, but this year I decided to limit myself. I already have a giant stack of “to read” books on my shelf as well as a bunch on my nook so I only grabbed the books I really wanted. I still walked out with about 15 books and I only spent $6. Some of the books I bought to replace books I already had that were completely worn out, a few were books I have, but these were a different edition, and others still that I wanted to read. I ended up only purchasing 1 book I already had that I didn’t need another copy of. I’d say it was a pretty good haul. Here are the books I bought.

  • Rebecca/Frenchmans Creek/Jamaica Inn by Daphne du Maurier (If you’ve looked at my blog you see I own these, but this book had a VERY old publication date and looks very nice next to my 1st edition Gone with the Wind)
  • The Descendants by Kaui Hart Hemmings
  • Enders Game by Orson Scott Card (To replace a copy I had loaned out and never got back)
  • The Princess and the Goblin by George MacDonald
  • Tales of Earthsea by Ursula K. Le Guin
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephan Chbosky (I have it on my nook and wanted a paper copy)
  • The Horse Whisperer by Nicholas Evans (Read it, but didn’t own it until now)
  • Revelations by Melissa De La Cruz (I had it in paperback and the rest in hardback so this worked out)
  • Winters Tale by Mark Hepburn (Now I won’t have to check it out of the library to finish it)
  • The Princess Bride by William Goldman (It’s in better condition than my copy)
  • Summer Sisters by Judy Blume
  • Shadow Breakers by Daniel Blythe
  • Peter and the Starcatchers by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson
  • And a couple of Dean Koontz books for my mom
2 thoughts on “Book Haul

  1. My library had a sale this last week too! I walked away with 19 books, all of which I want to read, but I think I would have flipped my lid if I’d have found The Princess Bride! Great haul! 🙂

    • I totally flipped. That and the early edition of Daphne Du Mauriers book were an incredible find. I can’t believe some of the things people part with.

Leave a Reply

