The Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden #1) by Julie Kagawa (Teen Fantasy/Adventure)

The Immortal RulesAllison Sekemoto survives in the Fringe, the outermost circle of a walled-in city. By day, she and her crew scavenge for food. By night, any one of them could be eaten. Some days, all that drives Allie is her hatred of them—the vampires who keep humans as blood cattle. Until the night Allie herself dies and becomes one of the monsters. Forced to flee her city, Allie must pass for human as she joins a ragged group of pilgrims seeking a legend—a place that might have a cure for the disease that killed off most of civilization and created the rabids, the bloodthirsty creatures who threaten human and vampire alike. And soon Allie will have to decide what and who is worth dying for…again.

Stars: 3/5

I didn’t like this book, I’m not entirely sure why I didn’t like, but I just didn’t like it. I still gave it 3 stars, because it was interesting and the writing was well done. I love Kagawa’s Iron Fey series, but Blood of Eden is not a series I will continue reading. I love vampires and dystopian books, but this one just didn’t do it for me. My favorite part of this book was the beginning. I loved seeing Allie as an unregistered and then learning to be a vampire with her sire, but once she ran into the group on their way to Eden and then stayed with them the story lost me. I just didn’t care for the plot and the romance part of the book seemed very forced and not normal at all. Most people will probably will really like this book, I expected to really like this book, so I still recommend everyone giving it a chance.

3 thoughts on “The Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden #1) by Julie Kagawa (Teen Fantasy/Adventure)

Leave a Reply

