Books I’ve Been Reading But Didn’t Review

Heather Graham’s Krewe of Hunters series

Books 1-4

Stars: 3.5/5

Paranormal Murder Mystery books a guilty pleasure of mine. Graham has a way of sucking you in and combining the paranormal with a real flesh and blood killer. 

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green & David Leviathan

Stars: 3/5

I really enjoy John Green books, but this one just didn’t do it for me. I didn’t like any of the characters and the plot was only ‘meh’. The only reason it get’s 3 stars is that while the plot is ‘meh’ the writing is, as always, very good. 

I, Morgana by Felicity Pulman

Stars: I haven’t finished yet.

I really wanted to like this book. I’ve always had a fascination with Camelot, Arthur, Merlin, The Knights of the Round Table, and most of all, Morgana. The beginning of this book was all I hoped, but now I’m about halfway through and I’m just annoyed with all the characters. I’m not sure I’ll finish it. Maybe someday.  

 

Leave a Reply

