Die Again (Rizzoli & Isles #11) by Tess Gerritsen (Mystery)

Expected publication: December 30th 2014

Die AgainBoston Detective Jane Rizzoli is on the case of a big game hunter found dead in his apartment, alone with a the body of a beautiful white snow leopard he had recently been commissioned to procure and stuff for a high-profile museum in the area. Medical examiner Maura Isles connects the case to a number of seemingly unrelated deaths where the victims have all been found hanging upside down, the hallmark of a leopard’s kill. Rizzoli follows the puzzling trail of clues all the way to Botswana, where she uncovers the unsolved mystery of a deadly camping safari four years prior. When she realizes the two cases are connected, Rizzoli must track down the sole survivor of the tragic trip to discover who – or what – is behind these gruesome deaths.

Stars: 4/5

I won an Advanced Readers Copy of this book in a giveaway and I couldn’t have been more excited (we all know my love of Tess Gerritsen at this point because she is awesome). I finished it in 2 days (it would have been 1, but I had stuff going on). Die Again is probably my favorite book in the series now. Last night when I finished it I had dreams of large predatory cats (leopards, tigers, etc) and even in my dream I kept waiting for my kitten to attack me, she wasn’t a house cat in my dream, but a baby leopard. My favorite thing about this book was the flashbacks to Botswana, it was like we were getting two stories at once and I kept trying to figure out how they intertwined even though you knew there was a connection, I knew someone from the tour Botswana group had to be the killer, but Gerritsen has a way of keeping you off balance and not letting you get a hold on who the killer really is. I’m usually pretty good at figuring out who the killer is, but with this book I didn’t figure it out until everyone else did and I love when that happens, keeps me reading and on the edge of my seat. If you haven’t read her books start now so you can be able to read this one when it releases in December.

2 thoughts on “Die Again (Rizzoli & Isles #11) by Tess Gerritsen (Mystery)

Leave a Reply

